Friday, 19th April 2024 | 3:13 pm

The Prince of Eastern sponsors the closing ceremony of the Fifth Edition Ideal Driver Award

The Prince of Eastern sponsors the closing ceremony of the Fifth Edition Ideal Driver Award

The Prince of Eastern sponsors the closing ceremony of the Fifth Edition Ideal Driver Award

Prince Saud bin Nayef bin Abdulaziz, Prince of the Eastern Region, Chairman of the Traffic Safety Committee, Chairman of the Board of Trustees of the Eastern Region Award for Ideal Driver, today sponsored the closing ceremony of the fifth edition of the Ideal Driver Award, organized by the Traffic Safety Committee, in the presence of the Deputy Governor of the Eastern Region Deputy Chairman of the Traffic Safety Committee, Deputy Chairman of the Board of Trustees of the Award, Prince Ahmed bin Fahd bin Salman bin Abdulaziz, members of the Committee and the winners.

 

The governor of Al-Sharqiya affirmed that the increasing number of registrants in this edition confirms that the award has begun to bear fruit, and the incentive goal has proven its effectiveness in reducing violations, whether at the level of individuals or facilities, indicating the importance of continuing complementary efforts to achieve the goal of “traffic safety”, noting that These efforts are a source of pride for the successes achieved.

 

For his part, the Secretary General of the Eastern Region Award for the Ideal Driver, Abdullah Al-Rajhi, expressed his thanks and appreciation to the Eastern Prince and his deputy, for their great support and continuous follow-up of all the award's activities since its inception, praising the great efforts made by the sponsors and organizers of the award during this edition of the great efforts to achieve its goals in the field of traffic safety .

 

Al-Rajhi revealed that the ideal driver award in its fifth edition recorded records for the first time since its launch, with an increase of 42% over the previous version, and the number of registered contestants reached 23,301 in the individual branch, 73 government and private entities, 16 in the school and university transport branch and 17 in the heavy transport branch, He indicated that the award went through several stages, namely the registration phase and the follow-up period, then the theoretical testing phase that was conducted remotely on a special website and the practical test phase.

 

Al-Rajhi explained that the number of award winners for this year reached 56 winners, of whom 30 were in the non-violators section, and 26 in the violators section, and this new branch achieved great participation and interaction from the contestants, who showed a clear commitment not to commit violations during the 8-month follow-up period. Which qualified them to pay their violations according to their positions, and after they passed all stages of the screening.

 

He stressed that the testing phase for the winners was based on high standards, in cooperation with Saudi Aramco, Imam Abdulrahman bin Faisal University and the Saudi Traffic Safety Association (Salama).

 

He added that the award included four branches, the first of which is represented by individuals who do not have traffic violations and individuals who have traffic violations, a section that was introduced in this version in order to improve the behavior of drivers who violate the most, by inviting them to participate in the award and motivating them to pay offenses according to the regulations. The award, the second branch, governmental and private agencies, and the third branch relates to school and university transport, and targets heavy transport, with the aim of encouraging them all to adhere to traffic safety standards and create a spirit of fair competition between them.

 

Al-Rajhi stated that the award has achieved many successes in the past years, and has contributed to instilling traffic awareness in the hearts of drivers of all ages, and motivating individuals to drive exemplary, stressing that the award is an awareness and motivational message for vehicle drivers to adhere to traffic regulations and achieve traffic safety in our society, and build a generation Conscious aware of the importance of adhering to traffic rules.

الاثنين, 27 سبتمبر 2021 | 4:28 م

أمير الشرقية يرعى الحفل الختامي لجائزة السائق المثالي في نسختها الخامسة

أمير الشرقية يرعى الحفل الختامي لجائزة السائق المثالي في نسختها الخامسة

أمير الشرقية يرعى الحفل الختامي لجائزة السائق المثالي في نسختها الخامسة

رعى أمير المنطقة الشرقية رئيس لجنة السلامة المرورية رئيس مجلس أمناء جائزة المنطقة الشرقية للسائق المثالي الأمير سعود بن نايف بن عبدالعزيز، من مكتبه بديوان الإمارة، اليوم، حفل ختام النسخة الخامسة من جائزة السائق المثالي، والتي تنظمها لجنة السلامة المرورية، بحضور نائب أمير المنطقة الشرقية نائب رئيس لجنة السلامة المرورية نائب رئيس مجلس أمناء الجائزة الأمير أحمد بن فهد بن سلمان بن عبدالعزيز، وأعضاء اللجنة والفائزين.

وأكد أمير الشرقية أن تزايد أعداد المسجلين في هذه النسخة، تأكيد على أن الجائزة بدأت تؤتي ثمارها، وهدف التحفيز أثبت فعاليته في الحد من المخالفات، سواءً على مستوى الأفراد أو المنشآت، مشيرًا إلى أهمية استمرار الجهود التكاملية لتحقيق مستهدف ”السلامة المرورية“، منوهًا بأن هذه الجهود مبعث اعتزاز للنجاحات التي تحققت.

من ناحيته، أعرب أمين عام جائزة المنطقة الشرقية للسائق المثالي عبدالله الراجحي، عن شكره وتقديره لأمير الشرقية ولنائبه، على دعمهم الكبير ومتابعتهم المستمرة لكافة فعاليات الجائزة منذ انطلاقتها، مشيدًا بما قدمه الرعاة والمنظمون للجائزة خلال هذه النسخة من جهود كبيرة لتحقيق أهدافها في مجال السلامة المرورية.

وكشف الراجحي أن جائزة السائق المثالي في نسختها الخامسة سجلت أرقامًا قياسية لأول مرة منذ إطلاقها، بزيادة 42% عن النسخة السابقة، وبلغ عدد المتسابقين المسجلين 23,301 في فرع الأفراد، و73 جهة حكومية وأهلية، و16 في فرع النقل المدرسي والجامعي و17 في فرع النقل الثقيل، مبينًا أن الجائزة مرت بعدة مراحل تمثلت في مرحلة التسجيل وفترة المتابعة، ثم مرحلة الاختبار النظري الذي تم عن بعد في موقع إلكتروني خاص ومرحلة الاختبار العملي.

وأوضح الراجحي أن عدد الفائزين بالجائزة لهذا العام بلغ من الأفراد 56 فائزًا، منهم 30 في قسم غير المخالفين، و26 في قسم المخالفين، وحقق هذا الفرع الجديد مشاركة وتفاعلًا كبيرًا من المتسابقين، الذين أظهروا التزامًا واضحًا بعدم ارتكاب المخالفات خلال فترة المتابعة التي استمرت 8 أشهر، وهو الأمر الذي أهلهم لسداد مخالفاتهم حسب مراكزهم، وبعد أن اجتازوا جميع مراحل الفرز.

وأكد أن مرحلة الاختبار للفائزين تمت بناء على معايير عالية، بالتعاون مع ”أرامكو“ السعودية وجامعة الإمام عبدالرحمن بن فيصل والجمعية السعودية للسلامة المرورية ”سلامة“.

وأضاف أن الجائزة شملت أربعة فروع، الأول منها يتمثل في الأفراد ممن ليس لديهم مخالفات مرورية والأفراد الذين لديهم مخالفات مرورية، وهو قسم تم استحداثه في هذه النسخة من أجل تحسين سلوك السائقين الأكثر مخالفات، وذلك من خلال دعوتهم للمشاركة في الجائزة وتحفيزهم بسداد المخالفات وفق ضوابط الجائزة، والفرع الثاني، الجهات الحكومية والأهلية والفرع الثالث يتعلق بالنقل المدرسي والجامعي، ويستهدف النقل الثقيل، بهدف تشجيعهم جميعا على الالتزام بمعايير السلامة المرورية وخلق روح التنافس الشريف بينهم.

وأفاد الراجحي بأن الجائزة حققت الكثير من النجاحات في السنوات الماضية، وأسهمت في غرس الوعي المروري في نفوس السائقين بمختلف فئاتهم العمرية، وتحفيز الأفراد على القيادة المثالية، مؤكدًا أن الجائزة هي رسالة توعوية وتحفيزية لقائدي المركبات للالتزام بأنظمة المرور وتحقيق السلامة المرورية في مجتمعنا، وبناء جيل واع يدرك أهمية الالتزام بقواعد المرور.