Friday, 19th April 2024 | 4:08 pm

Prince of the East inaugurates the Fifth International Traffic Safety Forum and Exhibition

Prince of the East inaugurates the Fifth International Traffic Safety Forum and Exhibition

Prince of the East inaugurates the Fifth International Traffic Safety Forum and Exhibition

His Royal Highness Prince Saud bin Nayef bin Abdulaziz, Governor of the Eastern Province, stressed the importance of redoubling efforts, developing the necessary plans, and implementing them in a manner that contributes to reducing traffic accidents and the safety of road users.

This came during His Highness’s inauguration today of the Fifth International Traffic Safety Forum and Exhibition organized by the Saudi Traffic Safety Society "Salama" for three days at the Sheraton Hotel and Conference Center in Dammam, in cooperation with the Traffic Safety Committee in the Eastern Province, Saudi Aramco, Imam Abdul Rahman bin Faisal University and the Ministry of Transport. The National Center for Road Safety, the Ministry of Education, the Eastern Province Secretariat, and the General Secretariat of the Ministerial Committee for Traffic Safety.

His Highness opened the accompanying exhibition, which witnessed the participation of more than 30 participating parties, and the signing of 5 agreements in the field of traffic safety, which is a cooperation agreement between Imam Abdulrahman bin Faisal University (Department of Transport and Traffic Engineering at the University's College of Engineering) and the National Center for Road Safety, and a cooperation agreement between the General Organization King Fahd and the National Road Safety Center, a cooperation agreement between the Saudi Traffic Safety Association "Salama" and the National Road Safety Center, and a cooperation agreement between the Saudi Traffic Safety Association "Salama" and the Education Administration in the Eastern Province, in addition to a cooperation agreement between the Eastern Province Municipality and the Signal Technology Factory Traffic.

His Highness, the Emir of the Eastern Province, explained that the Traffic Safety Committee has achieved positive results and contributed to reducing traffic accident deaths, noting that these efforts still need the participation of all segments of society to work collectively to find engineering and organizational solutions for everything that enhances the value of traffic safety.

His Highness indicated that such meetings come in order to activate initiatives to raise levels of traffic safety and the environmental transportation system, and to cooperate with all relevant parties towards enhancing road safety, reducing the number of deaths and injuries resulting from traffic accidents, and finding solutions to address some of the most common road safety challenges. In addition to seeking to integrate the latest innovations and advanced technologies in all approved projects and plans.

His Highness Prince Saud bin Nayef noted the importance of enhancing traffic safety on main roads and addressing critical points in vital sites in the region, and the importance of adhering to traffic regulations and adherence to public traffic safety rules, stressing the need to make more efforts to ensure traffic safety for road users.

His Highness expressed his thanks to the organizing bodies and working committees for the efforts they made to establish this pioneering annual forum, which reflects a solid partnership between the various parties to put an end to this continuous bleeding, and to the speakers, their keenness and their contribution to this forum, wishing that the implementation of its recommendations will witness a tangible reality, and to see its reflection on the ground. Reality soon.

الأربعاء, 16 يونيو 2021 | 4:48 م

سمو أمير الشرقية يفتتح الملتقى والمعرض الدولي الخامس للسلامة المرورية

سمو أمير الشرقية يفتتح الملتقى والمعرض الدولي الخامس للسلامة المرورية

سمو أمير الشرقية يفتتح الملتقى والمعرض الدولي الخامس للسلامة المرورية

أكد صاحب السمو الملكي الأمير سعود بن نايف بن عبدالعزيز أمير المنطقة الشرقية أهمية مضاعفة الجهود ووضع الخطط اللازمة، وتنفيذها بالشكل الذي يُسهم في خفض الحوادث المرورية وسلامة مستخدمي الطريق.
جاء ذلك خلال افتتاح سموه اليوم للملتقى والمعرض الدولي الخامس للسلامة المرورية الذي تنظمه الجمعية السعودية للسلامة المرورية "سلامة" على مدى ثلاثة أيام في فندق ومركز مؤتمرات شيراتون بالدمام، بالتعاون مع لجنة السلامة المرورية في المنطقة الشرقية وأرامكو السعودية وجامعة الإمام عبد الرحمن بن فيصل ووزارة النقل والمركز الوطني للسلامة على الطرق ووزارة التعليم وأمانة المنطقة الشرقية والأمانة العامة للجنة الوزارية للسلامة المرورية.
وافتتح سموه المعرض المصاحب الذي شهد مشاركة أكثر من 30 جهة مشاركة، وتوقيع 5 اتفاقيات في مجال السلامة المرورية، هي اتفاقية تعاون بين جامعة الإمام عبدالرحمن بن فيصل (قسم هندسة النقل والمرور بكلية الهندسة بالجامعة) والمركز الوطني لسلامة الطرق، واتفاقية تعاون بين المؤسسة العامة لجسر الملك فهد و المركز الوطني لسلامة الطرق، و اتفاقية تعاون بين الجمعية السعودية للسلامة المرورية "سلامة" والمركز الوطني لسلامة الطرق، واتفاقية تعاون بين الجمعية السعودية للسلامة المرورية "سلامة" والإدارة للتعليم بالمنطقة الشرقية، إضافة إلى اتفاقية تعاون بين أمانة المنطقة الشرقية ومصنع تكنولوجيا الإشارات المرورية.
وأوضح سمو أمير المنطقة الشرقية أن لجنة السلامة المرورية حققت نتائج إيجابية وأسهمت في خفض وفيات الحوادث المرورية، مشيرا إلى أن هذه الجهود لا تزال بحاجةٍ لمشاركة جميع فئات المجتمع للعمل بشكلٍ جماعي، لإيجاد الحلول الهندسية، والتنظيمية، لكل ما يعزز قيمة السلامة المرورية.
وبين سموه أن مثل هذه اللقاءات تأتي من أجل تفعيل المبادرات لرفع مستويات السلامة المرورية ونظام النقل البيئي، وللتعاون مع جميع الأطراف ذات الصلة نحو تعزيز السلامة على الطرق، وتقليل أعداد الوفيات والإصابات الناجمة عن حوادث المرور، وإيجاد حلول لمعالجة بعض أكثر تحديات السلامة على الطرق ، إضافة إلى السعي إلى دمج أحدث الابتكارات والتقنيات المتقدمة في جميع المشاريع والخطط المعتمدة.
ونوه سمو الأمير سعود بن نايف بأهمية تعزيز السلامة المرورية في الطرق الرئيسية ومعالجة النقاط الحرجة في المواقع الحيوية في المنطقة، وبأهمية التقيد بأنظمة المرور والالتزام بقواعد السلامة المرورية العامة، مؤكداً سموه ضرورة بذل المزيد من الجهود بما يضمن تحقيق السلامة المرورية لمستخدمي الطرق.
وأعرب سموه عن الشكر للجهات المنظمة واللجان العاملة على الجهود التي بذلوها لإقامة هذا الملتقى السنوي الرائد، الذي يعكس شراكةً متينةً بين مختلف الجهات لوضع حدٍ لهذا النزيف المستمر, وللمتحدثين وحرصهم وإسهامهم في هذا الملتقى، متمنياً أن يشهد تطبيق توصياته واقعاً ملموساً، ورؤية انعكاسها على أرض الواقع قريباً.